Brotherhood Initiative

Steering Committee

The BI Steering Committee is integral to the design, implementation and continual improvement of BI programmatic interventions. The committee meets regularly to discuss program developments and generate recommendations for moving forward.

2018-19 Members

Gino Aisenberg

Associate Dean, Diversity and Student Affairs, The UW Graduate School

Associate Professor, UW School of Social Work


Jondou Chen

Senior Lecturer, Education, Equity, & Society, UW College of Education


Annabel Cholico

Assistant Director, Mary Gates Endowment for Students

Roxanne Christian

Director for Strategic Engagement and Donor Relations, Academic & Student Affairs

Development Services Officer, Director, University Advancement


June Hairston

Director, UW LSAMP (Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation)


Ronald Ma

Counseling Psychologist, UW Counseling Center


Felipe Martinez

Manager of Student Success, UW Division of Student Life


Zachary McKinlay

UDS Program Manager, Undergraduate Diversity Services, Michael G. Foster School of Business


Cynthia Morales

Director, UW Graduate School, GO-MAP


Jon Olivera

Assistant Director of Diversity Initiatives and Outreach/Career Coach, UW Career & Internship Center


Scott Pinkham

Counseling Services Coordinator, College of Engineering, MSEP

Lecturer, American Indian Studies


Emile Pitre

Senior Advisor to the Vice President, UW Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity


Adiam Tesfay

Director, UW Academic Support Programs, Undergraduate Academic Affairs


Brian Tracey

Program Coordinator, Seattle MESA


Sherrelle Walker

Community Volunteer, Investor Relations


Kenderick Wilson

Academic Counselor, Educational Opportunity Program


Olga Yang

Community Volunteer, UW Alumnus